being broken down for a love so much bigger and greater then comprehension

They own me

Do you want to tell me how I got here

Laying on the bathroom floor in a puddle of my own tears

Do you want to tell me why I’m in this place

I remember I use to have a smile on my face

Every day

I was happy

I would walk with confidences

Talk with joy

Everything was going great

But now I feel so lost and destroyed

Like I have nothing left inside of me

I have been washed out

Broken

And I am sick of it all

Lies are flooding in

Don’t know how to get rid of them

Watch the TV let it blinded me

Consuming my mind

Buy the products, that they told me.

Now I can say that they own me
Don’t want to be owned by them

So would you take my hand

And tell me how to get out of here

All I want it out

Want to get out

Want to let it all go

Leave a Reply

