being broken down for a love so much bigger and greater then comprehension

Fearing. embracing.

Shivering in the corner lying to myself

Being sacred because I know not how to love

I know I need to get up and love with all I got

But every time I try I fail

My excuse is I do not know how

I’m not sure what I’m here for in I cannot give my all

I’m not sure what I’m here for if I am just going to give up and fall

I’m sitting in the corner lying to myself

Whispering the I’m sacred because I do not know

The truth is, I sacred because I do know

I know what is to come when I open up my heart

And the way my life was before will forever be ripped apart

The comforts of my world will no longer seam the same

And what I use to care about would only bring me shame

If I let go, my sadness will be exposed

Joy like I have never known will surround me from all end

There will be no way to escape

Covered from all sides

My life will be run by love

In no way will it hide

So I sit here shaking in the cover

Pondering why it is the verything we want most seems to scared us the most

Leave a Reply

