being broken down for a love so much bigger and greater then comprehension

Giving the 2nd answer first

yesterday i asked myself a question
how often do i hide my faith?
how often do i answer the question with the second truthful answer and not the first?
I was getting qestions from a detective and he asked me why i am here, why i stayed.  my response was not my first thought but my second one “Because i love kids”.
 now that statement in and of its self is truthful but that is not the reason i stayed here, the reason i stayed is “because G-d wanted me to,” it was His will for me to stay and love His kids, i did not stay because i love kids but rather because i love G-d, and because i love G-d i love His kids.
Ok but why did i not say that, well because for one i was in the mind set i had to be professional and for some reason i think that mentioning G-d is not professional (wow have i got it back wards) 
well after the interview, I was waiting in the office and he was talking to me. and I realised how important it is to not just love G-d with all my heart but to show everyone that i do. and that he really needed to hear how much i love G-d and how much i am following Him,and he did later. but he should of heard it the first time.
I dont understand why  we feel the need to not share the everything that need to be shared the most, everywhere we go.
thats something to think about.
2 responses

  1. stephanie

    you hit a lot of nails with that one–let our true first answer truly be first…excellent and necessary reminder–thanks & love, stephanie

    Thursday, 23, October, 08 at 00:19

  2. Annita

    I think every follower of God can identify with this and we all do it or have done it at one point. It’s our sinful nature that holds us back from proclaiming the Word, and we have to fight it.
    This blog reminded me of a few verses from Colossians.

    Devote yourselves to prayer with an alert mind and a thankful heart. Pray for us, too, that God will give us many opportunities to speak about his mysterious plan concerning Christ. That is why I am here in chains. Pray that I will proclaim this message as clearly as I should.
    Live wisely among those who are not believers, and make the most of every opportunity. Let your conversation be gracious and attractive so that you will have the right response for everyone.
    – Colossians 4:2-6

    I’m praying for you 🙂

    Monday, 27, October, 08 at 04:25

Leave a Reply

